Facebook Safety Check

Safety Check allows Facebook users to connect with friends and loved ones during a crisis.

How?  If you are in an affected safety area, you can tell your friends you're safe and check to see if they're safe, too.
    • People Activate Safety Check
      • If enough people in an affected area post about an incident, Safety Check is activated.
    • Go to Safety Check
      • The Facebook user would get prompted to go to Safety Check to let your friends know you're safe.
    • Tell Friends You're Safe
      • Facebook users can see which friends have marked themselves safe, invite more friends to Safety Check and find or give help.

Articles